About Us

  • Terry Hayes, Executive Director

    Terry Hayes joined the Bond Bank team as its Executive Director in January 2020. She served on all three of the governing boards providing oversight to the Bond Bank and its clients (MMBB, MHHEFA, and MGFA) as Maine’s State Treasurer 2015 – 2019; and she served in the Maine State Legislature 2006 – 2014, representing the Oxford County towns of Buckfield, Hartford, Paris, and Sumner. Terry has her B.A. from Bowdoin and her M.B.A. from Thomas College. 

Board Members

The Maine Municipal Bond Bank board consists of five Commissioners, including the Treasurer of State and the Superintendent of the Maine Bureau of Financial Institutions, who both serve as ex-officio. The three additional Commissioners are appointed by the Governor and are each required to be a resident of the State of Maine.

Name Affiliation Term Expiration
Sven Bartholomew Camden National Bank,
Senior Vice President – Business Banking
Lloyd P. LaFountain III Superintendent of Financial Institutions
Bureau of Financial Institutions
State of Maine
Henry Beck Treasurer of State
State of Maine
John Simko,
Androscoggin Bank
VP, Government Finance
Ben Sprague,
Vice Chair
First National Bank
VP, Business Relationship Officer


Contact Us


(207) 622-9386


(800) 821-1113


(207) 623-5359



127 Community Drive, Augusta, Maine 04330

Send Us a Message